Memo to Self: Take the Camera!   2 comments

When will I learn. I mean, how much effort does it take to tuck a 4 ounce camera in your pocket?

But n-o-o-o-o-o! Time and again, I come upon an snap-shot worthy happening, and  feel like hitting myself in the head a la You could have had a V8 .

This doesn’t happen most of the time since my camera lives in my shoulder bag and nine times out of ten, the bag is slung over my shoulder.  It’s that one time out of ten that trips me up, like that  lunch time walk I took through the office park where I work, when  I came upon   a pink Cadillac parked in the parking lot three buildings down.  I mean, how many times do you see an honest to goodness early sixties behemoth with garish tail fins, and two-toned to boot? Pink with a white roof!  It was just like Bruce  Springsteen  and Natalie Cole sang about so I walked over and looked in the back seat – but neither one was having “a party in the back of the pink Cadillac.”

Then there was last Wednesday. If only I’d thrown the camera into my backpack before I headed out for the gym, I could have grabbed a shot of  the Kentucky Fried Chicken  employee on her dinner break,  heading straight across the parking lot,  in full uniform, visor and all,  making a bee line from KFC to the Chinese take-out  next to the gym.

But don’t worry, you know I always have a picture or two for my posts.

While watching my daily dose of the Today show last week, I had time to grab my camera and get proof that Savannah Guthrie’s dress is directly related to my makeshift laptop bag

Savannah

 DSCN0823

My bag

 DSCN0824

And their distant cousin

My shower curtain

DSCN0825

2 responses to “Memo to Self: Take the Camera!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like to keep a camera in my bag, too These days, you never know what you’ll see!.
    Nice comparison between Savannah’s dress, the bag, and the shower curtain 🙂 Surely they must be somehow related!
    P.S. I’m all confused about what day it is, too, but who am I kidding–I stay confused 99% of the time anyway 🙂 Long weekends just make it worse!

  2. Pingback: A Familiar Sight | From the House of Mars

Leave a Reply

