A Picture Can Inspire A Thousand Questions   2 comments

People ask me how I come up with some of these posts. I’d never really thought about it but I guess one of my models is, or was George Carlin. Mr Carlin often couched his monologues in the form of a question. In honor of George, let’s get going.

My stroll through Washington Square and Madison Square Parks inspired a couple of questions.

 

DSCN0715Isn’t it next to impossible to rent an apartment or buy a coop in Manhattan if you have a dog?

Some  buildings are more pet-friendly than others but even the most friendly usually have a two animal limit.So where do these people (and their three+ dogs) live? The only explanation I can come up is maybe it’s meant for dog walkers. If you’ve ever seen some of these intrepid people they’re sometimes calmly walking a leashed herd of  six or seven dogs.

 

DSCN0701

Isn’t the city supposed to be a concrete jungle?

DSCN0702

So why do Washington Square’s lilies look like this?

 

DSCN0734

And The House of Mars’s lilies like this?

DSCN0713

Why do Madison Square Park’s ???? look like this?

DSCN0730

And The House of Mars’s ????? like this?

Could it be I’ve hurt its feelings by forgetting its name?

DSCN0728

And why do their hostas look like this?

DSCN0732

And mine like this?

I do have an answer for this one. I have deer. They don’t!

 

 

 

2 responses to “A Picture Can Inspire A Thousand Questions

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The ferns are flourishing by the pond. No deer dares to bite the smallest section of a lace-like leaf. The birds pipe their songs and all is well.

  2. I never knew that you had deer around your house, and I didn’t realize that deer would eat hostas either! I learn something new everyday 🙂

Leave a Reply

